Welcoming Ruby

Ruby, originally uploaded by espeedy123.

On Tuesday afternoon Michael and I brought Ruby home from the pound. We think she’s half beagle-half hound. She’s 100% sweet dog! This is our first dog together, and it’s been an intense couple days of acquiring her accessories and learning what she does.

I plan to make her some dog treats soon!

3 responses to “Welcoming Ruby

  1. YEA!!! I’m so excited for you. I can’t wait to meet Ruby. Beagles are cuties. Don’t underestimate training! The big tricks to training are consistancy and repetition.

  2. I am so happy for you both. Ruby is beautiful and has great eyes! I bet she can really make you feel guilty when she looks up at you with those big brown eyes as you are trying to get her to go out into the backyard. 🙂
    I know you will have many wonderful times together. Congratulations!
    Love,
    Mom C.

  3. Ruby is SO adorable. What a wonderful addition to the Covert family!

Leave a comment