Pick My Project

This week I’m taking suggestions. What project are you interested to know more about? There are plenty of home improvement blogs and shows, but just one that lets you be the general contractor of my house … without doing any work at all!

Here are the three options for this week’s “Pick My Project.” Whichever option receives the most votes via the comments box at the bottom of this post wins. I will complete the winner and report the results as well as any additional research both in a blog post and on next week’s Home Improvement Zone radio show.

Remember, to vote, enter a comment at the bottom of the post to let me know which project to take on!

Ceiling fan installation/replacement.

light-fixture.jpg

Outdoor concrete repair.

porch-step.jpg

New door deadbolt.

deadbolt.jpg

14 responses to “Pick My Project

  1. Here is where you vote. I vote for all 3!!

  2. You should put in a new door deadbolt because that is a safety issue.

  3. Concrete will just keep deteriorating, especially in the winter, so do that one.

  4. my concrete looks like yours, and i’d like some help getting started. looking forward to your project

  5. Hello, I love the site. My vote is for the fan installation.

  6. I’m with Eunice, do the concrete.

  7. concrete could use some love

  8. Outdoor concrete repair!!!!!!!!!! That think the concrete seems like it would be quite rewarding and the before & afters will be good for web viewing. This is easy for me to say as I don’t have to do any heavy-lifting.

  9. Outdoor concrete repair!!!!!!!!!! I think that the concrete seems like it would be quite rewarding and the before & afters will be good for web viewing. This is easy for me to say as I don’t have to do any heavy-lifting.

    Sorry for the two posts. I corrected my entry. I was so excited to vote that I wasn’t paying attention to grammar.

  10. Start with the step… take a break to check the wiring in the ceiling… back to the step… take a break… remove the old deadbolt… pour the concrete… remove the old ceiling fan… smooth the concrete… no wait… take the deadbolt to Home Depot… and another Home Depot… wet the concrete… HEY! Just do the step!

  11. I vote for ceiling fan. And when you’ve done yours, come fix mine!

  12. I agree with double post.

  13. Concrete! I think this is the trickiest of the three. I have many questions already.

  14. We want to learn about concrete! Great website Erin!

Leave a comment