Daily Archives: May 19, 2010

Recent Acquisitions

Lots of craigslist furniture activity recently.

Bought: Ethan Allen love seat, from a guy who liked it but said his wife wanted to sell it. Paid a lot, and the guy wasn’t into negotiating, which always irritates me.

IMG_3580

I like how it fits into such a tight spot. It completes the tiny conversation area in the old dining space:

IMG_3585

Which brings me to the next item – Baker Furniture black tiered end table. This is not its final resting spot, I just brought it home from Denton yesterday. I think it may go in the far corner. Paid $75 which I think is a good deal. A guy was selling it on behalf of his older lady neighbor.

IMG_3584

Flat woven wool rug. I like this but don’t love it. As they say at the dog pound, mine may not be it’s furever home. Fortunately I feel certain I can flip it!

IMG_3582

Thomasville sideboard, from a super nice storage unit in Fort Worth. I was really excited about this piece but it seems sort of lonely on the large back wall. I’ve been hunting for a big buffet and thought this could fit the bill. We’ll see. That’s the beauty of craigslist. As long as the price is right, if you don’t like it, you can always sell.

IMG_3581

Sold: