First 2009 Red Tomatoes

First Tomatoes, originally uploaded by espeedy123.

My first tomatoes ripened this week. The two larger ones are “patio” variety. One of the small ones is “sweet 100” and one is “sweet millions.”

7 responses to “First 2009 Red Tomatoes

  1. Those are very pretty. I have a couple of tiny green tomatoes on a husky tomato.

  2. I think husky red cherry is my favorite. It grows really well.

  3. So are you using the Dallas master tomato grower method?

    I used the epsom salt on my tomato plants, and they are doing extremely well. I forgot to do the sugar part though! I meant to come back to it the next day when I had enough sugar, and then completely forgot.

    I ended up planting late this year though, so I only have green tomatoes at this point, and even those are still small.

  4. You mean the First Men’s Club deal? I too used Epsom salt but not the sugar.

    I do have a bad problem developing though. It’s either blight or wilt, and it’s AWFUL! Leaves drying up. I am headed out to the nursery to get a remedy later today. -e

  5. Those are very pretty. I think husky red cherry is my favorite. It grows really well. I have a couple of tiny green tomatoes on a husky tomato.

  6. I used the epsom salt on my tomato plants, and they are doing extremely well. I forgot to do the sugar part though! I ended up planting late this year though, so I only have green tomatoes at this point, and even those are still small.

  7. Those are very pretty. I have a couple of tiny green tomatoes on a husky tomato.

Leave a Reply

