Decoupage Floors Story

decoup-fl

From dallasnews.com.

A story I wrote about McKinney artist Lisa Raymer ran in today’s Guide section of The Dallas Morning News.  For nearly 20 years, Lisa has decoupaged floors and other surfaces in homes and businesses around Dallas.

I was skeptical before seeing her work, but now I am a believer.   It’s hard to tell in that tiny photo above, but the end result has a soft, textured appearance.  This finish would look appropriate in many situations, and it has a high end look.  A lot of faux finishes aim to have those qualities but miss the mark. 

I hope to do some decoupage soon and may try out using brown paper as Lisa does.

6 responses to “Decoupage Floors Story

  1. I was at an open house today that had a similar look on the walls of the entry. There were some gold swaths in it that looked like paint, but other colors had more texture, so I wasn’t sure how it was done. Anyhow, I like this.

  2. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Start Getting Paychecks For Easy Work That Fits Your Schedule, No Experience Required.

  3. I like decoupaged floors very much, now I try it on small pieces.

  4. I like decoupaged floors very much

  5. I was skeptical before seeing her work, but now I am a believer. There were some gold swaths in it that looked like paint, but other colors had more texture, so I wasn’t sure how it was done.

  6. A lot of faux finishes aim to have those qualities but miss the mark.

Leave a Reply

