What You Should Know Before Redoing Your Yard

From DallasNews.com.

I wrote a piece that ran in Friday’s Dallas Morning News about landscape design classes around Dallas.  What makes this story interesting is that I’d actually taken the three seminars/classes that I write about.  I wrote about my experience in first person.  For the cover image, similar to the one above, the editor had an artist lay out some of my sketches and printouts I’ve collected about my own yard, so it’s really weird to see that in the newspaper!  The web version shows the coffee ring my backyard sketch got from sitting on my messy desk.  How was I to know it would become famous?  😉

The three options I write about are a one-day Neil Sperry class, a 6-week night course at SMU, and one-on-one coaching at North Haven Nursery.  For most people the Sperry class is probably the best deal.  You can read the entire explanation here.

Leave a Reply

