How to Distribute Rain Tank Water if You Have Pressure Problems

In the comments following the last post Rich raises the question of how to distribute rain barrel or tank water if there is insufficient water pressure. Greg Whitfield, the rain harvesting professional who installed my tank, has developed a pump that works with tanks and barrels. I believe he said it costs around $160. In the video above he demonstrates how it works. I don’t think I will need one of these as my tank is about 3 feet away from my vegetable garden. I have yet to use the tank water so we shall see how the whole pressure issue works out.

One response to “How to Distribute Rain Tank Water if You Have Pressure Problems

  1. I just put my rain barrel up on a few concrete blocks and that seemed to solve my pressure problems. I got my 80 gallon rain barrel from http://www.aquabarrel.com

Leave a Reply

