The best pumpkin desserts and where to find them

pumpkin-cookie.jpg

From The Dallas Morning News.

In the Taste section of today’s DMN there’s a story I wrote about takeout pumpkin desserts.  I tasted quite a few pies, cookies, truffles etc. in this exercise and my favorite was the pumpkin spice cookie from a bakery called Tart.  That’s it in the photo up above.  It was cakey and gingerbready and reminded me of some cookies my mom makes.  I may try to duplicate this.

3 responses to “The best pumpkin desserts and where to find them

  1. That looks so yummy! Now I just have to decide between a plane ticket or drving.
    Debbie aka The Real World Martha

  2. That pic makes me hungry! Oh don’t forget to add my speedy pumpkin pudding at my blog 🙂

  3. Congrats on your first food piece…..mouthwatering!

Leave a Reply

