Fashionable flowers

Inspired by a book I’m reading called “Saturday Night Hat” by Eugenia Kim, I decided that I wanted to wear something sassy in my hair to a wedding Michael and I attended this weekend in Austin. I didn’t have the stuff to stitch a quick hat, so instead I packed a few of the flower arranging tools left over from my own wedding projects.

Michael and me at Rich and Lauren’s wedding, originally uploaded by espeedy123.

After experimenting with a couple different ways to attach the blooms, it seemed to work best just sticking a couple wired flowers into the rubber band. I chose some hardy pink daisy-like flowers from the supermarket, which worked out well after my manhandling them into place and the wind, and the dancing. This proves that all that wedding flower wiring really can come in handy later on!

2 responses to “Fashionable flowers

  1. Hey very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also?

    I’m glad to search out so many useful info right here within the publish,
    we want develop more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  2. I know this web site presents quality based posts and extra material,
    is there any other website which presents such stuff
    in quality?

Leave a Reply

